Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Monday, October 23, 2017
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
WSC Meeting
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Wye School Learning Commons
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
ICON Retake Picture Day
Time: 8:45 am - 11:00 am
Thursday, October 26, 2017
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, October 27, 2017
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
All ECS Classes in today
Time: 8:30 am - 3:28 pm
ESC Swimming Today
Time: 12:45 pm - 2:45 pm
Location: Emerald Hills Leisure Centre
Monday, October 30, 2017
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
FAWS Raffle Draw
Time: 12:00 am
Hallowe'en Activities
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
Staff Meeting/ Early Dismissal Day 2:28
Thursday, November 2, 2017
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, November 3, 2017
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
All ECS Classes in today
Time: 8:30 am - 3:28 pm
ECS Swimming today
Time: 12:45 pm - 2:45 pm
Location: Emeral Hills Leisure Centre
Monday, November 6, 2017
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, November 9, 2017
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Wye School Remembrance Day
Time: 11:00 am
FAWS Meeting
Time: 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Friday, November 10, 2017
School Closure Day
Monday, November 13, 2017
Fall break - School Closed
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Fall break - School Closed
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Fall break - School Closed
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Fall break - School Closed
Friday, November 17, 2017
Fall break - School Closed
Monday, November 20, 2017
Bullying Prevention Week Begins
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, November 23, 2017
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, November 24, 2017
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Hot lunch day

Nitza's

All ECS Classes in today
Time: 8:30 am - 3:28 pm
ECS Swimming today
Time: 12:45 pm - 2:45 pm
Location: Kinsmen Leisure Centre
Monday, November 27, 2017
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, November 30, 2017
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, December 1, 2017
Christmas Bureau Begins Today
Time: 12:00 am
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
All ECS Classes in today
Time: 8:30 am - 3:28 pm
ECS Swimming today
Time: 12:45 pm - 2:45 pm
Location: Emerald Hills Leisure Centre
Report cards issued
Time: 3:30 pm - 4:00 pm

Parents: To view report cards, access through Parent Portal

Monday, December 4, 2017
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Staff Meeting/ Early Dismissal Day 2:28
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, December 8, 2017
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
All ECS Classes in today
Time: 8:30 am - 3:28 pm
ECS Swimming today
Time: 12:45 pm - 2:45 pm
Location: Emerald Hills Leisure Centre
Monday, December 11, 2017
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Concert Rehearsal
Time: 8:45 am - 11:35 am
Location: The Park Church

Park Church Auditorium

Wye School Christmas Concert
Time: 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: The Park Church
Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, December 14, 2017
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
FAWS Meeting
Time: 2:00 pm
Friday, December 15, 2017
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Hot lunch day

Burrito Libre

All ECS Classes in today
Time: 8:30 am - 3:28 pm
ECS Swimming today
Time: 12:45 pm - 2:45 pm
Location: Emerald Hills Leisure Centre
Monday, December 18, 2017
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, December 21, 2017
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
FRH Band Performance
Time: 9:20 am - 9:40 am

Wye School Gymnasium

Friday, December 22, 2017
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Last day students
Sing-a-long
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Location: Wye Gym
Monday, December 25-29, 2017
Christmas Break
Time: 12:00 am
Christmas Day
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, December 26, 2017
Boxing Day
Time: 12:00 am
Christmas Break
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, December 27, 2017
Christmas Break
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, December 28, 2017
Christmas Break
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, December 29, 2017
Christmas Break
Time: 12:00 am
Sunday, December 31, 2017
New Years Eve
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, January 1, 2018
Christmas Break
Time: 12:00 am
Happy New Year!!
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Christmas Break
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Christmas Break
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, January 4, 2018
Christmas Break
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, January 5, 2018
Christmas Break
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, January 8, 2018
Classes resume
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Staff Meeting/ Early Dismissal Day 2:28
Thursday, January 11, 2018
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
FAWS Meeting
Time: 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Friday, January 12, 2018
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, January 15, 2018
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Electricity Presentation
Time: 12:00 am

Grade 5

Thursday, January 18, 2018
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, January 19, 2018
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Hot lunch day

Little Caesar's

Monday, January 22, 2018
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, January 26, 2018
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, January 29, 2018
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, February 2, 2018
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Hot Lunch Day

Hot Lunch - Press'd

Monday, February 5, 2018
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Staff Meeting/ Early Dismissal Day 2:28
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Teachers Convention - School Closed
Friday, February 9, 2018
Teachers Convention - School Closed
Monday, February 12, 2018
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, February 15, 2018
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, February 16, 2018
School Closure Day
Monday, February 19, 2018
Family Day - School Closed
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, February 23, 2018
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Wye School Ski Trip
Time: 8:45 am - 2:00 pm
Location: Snow Valley

Grade 4/5/6 students

Saturday, February 24, 2018
Young Authors Conference
Monday, February 26, 2018
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, March 1, 2018
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, March 2, 2018
Professional Learning Day - School Closed
Monday, March 5, 2018
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Staff Meeting/ Early Dismissal Day 2:28
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
FAWS Meeting
Time: 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Friday, March 9, 2018
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, March 12, 2018
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, March 15, 2018
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, March 16, 2018
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Hot lunch day

Wild Wings

Report Cards Issued
Time: 3:30 pm - 3:36 pm

Parents: To view or download the report card, please visit the parent portal

Monday, March 19, 2018
Book Fair
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Book Fair
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Parent-Teacher Interview Night 1
Time: 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Book Fair
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Parent-Teacher Interview Night 2
Time: 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
Last day students
Friday, March 23, 2018
Day in lieu - School Closed
Saturday, March 24, 2018
Spring Break

School Closed

Sunday, March 25, 2018
Spring Break

School Closed

Monday, March 26, 2018
Spring Break

School Closed

Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Spring Break

School Closed

Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Spring Break

School Closed

Thursday, March 29, 2018
Spring Break

School Closed

Friday, March 30, 2018
Good Friday
Spring Break

School Closed

Saturday, March 31, 2018
Spring Break

School Closed

Sunday, April 1, 2018
Spring Break

School Closed

Monday, April 2, 2018
Easter Monday
Spring Break

School Closed

Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Classes resume today
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Staff Meeting/ Early Dismissal Day 2:28
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, April 6, 2018
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, April 9, 2018
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
FAWS Meeting
Time: 2:00 pm
Friday, April 13, 2018
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, April 16, 2018
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, April 20, 2018
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Hot Lunch Day

Opa! of Greece

Monday, April 23, 2018
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, April 27, 2018
Professional Learning Day - School Closed
Monday, April 30, 2018
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Staff Meeting/ Early Dismissal Day 2:28
Thursday, May 3, 2018
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Volunteer Tea
Time: 12:30 pm - 12:32 pm
Friday, May 4, 2018
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Monday, May 7, 2018
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Education Week Begins
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Grade 6 PAT - Language Arts
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
FAWS Meeting
Time: 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Friday, May 11, 2018
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Hot Lunch Day

The Lunch Pail (Perogies)

Sunday, May 13, 2018
Mothers Day
Monday, May 14, 2018
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, May 17, 2018
School Closure Day
Friday, May 18, 2018
School Closure Day
Monday, May 21, 2018
Victoria Day
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Grade 6-Bennett Centre Review Day
Time: 8:40 am - 3:28 pm
Location: Wye School Gym
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, May 25, 2018
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
ECS Open House
Time: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Monday, May 28, 2018
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, June 1, 2018
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
Wye School Carnival
Time: 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Wye School Yard

Tentative Date

Monday, June 4, 2018
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Staff Meeting/ Early Dismissal Day 2:28
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, June 8, 2018
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
ECS Restaurant Activitiy
Hot lunch day

The Lunch Pail (Hot dogs)

Monday, June 11, 2018
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
FAWS AGM and Meeting
Time: 1:00 pm
ECS Fathers Day Activity
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Friday, June 15, 2018
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Fathers Day
Monday, June 18, 2018
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Gr 6 PAT - LA (2)
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Gr 6 PAT - Math
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Gr 6 PAT - Social Studies
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Aboriginal Day
Day 1
Time: 12:00 am
Friday, June 22, 2018
Day 2
Time: 12:00 am
Gr 6 PAT - Science
Time: 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Monday, June 25, 2018
Day 3
Time: 12:00 am
Grade 3 Swim
Time: 10:30 am - 11:30 am

A.C.T.

Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Celebration of Student Learning
Day 4
Time: 12:00 am
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Day 5
Time: 12:00 am
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Last day students
Report cards issued
Time: 3:30 pm - 4:00 pm

Parents: Please access the report cards via the Parent Portal